Webinar: What’s Best for Analytics & Data Science: Cloud, On-Premises or Hybrid?

Share

What’s Best for Analytics & Data Science: Cloud, On-Premises or Hybrid?

Block your agenda for Tuesday, April 9th, 2019 from 12:00 to 13:00 CDT

The cloud will inevitably be a component of your customers’ and prospects’ strategies, not to mention your own.  But how does this impact analytics? That question is especially important since the journey to the cloud has many stops, and most companies won’t move all their data to the cloud immediately.

It’s a heterogeneous, hybrid world out there: some data must stay on-premises, while some data is born in the cloud and should stay there. Other data allows discretion around migration and can be left in place. But when it comes to analytics, the work should encompass all data. Yet, how is that achieved with a single platform, when data isn’t centralized?

The good news is solutions and architectures exist to achieve this mission. To learn more about applying analytics across all data in the cloud, on-premises or otherwise, plan to attend this free 1-hour webinar from GigaOm Research. The Webinar features GigaOm Analyst Andrew Brust and special guests, Mathias Golombek, CTO, and Helena Schwenk, AR and Market Insights Manager from Exasol, a leader in in-memory analytic databases.

Register now to join GigaOm and Exasol for this free expert webinar.

Register Now

In this 1-hour webinar, we will explore:

  • Why the cloud and analytics are such a good match
  • What hybrid cloud analytics is, what its practical implications are, and how to make it work
  • Considerations for cloud analytics performance and scale
  • Using the cloud for AI and data science

Date: April 9th 2019
Time: 12:00 – 13:00 CDT /17:00 – 18:00 BST /18:00 – 19:00 CET

Who Should Attend:

  • CTOs
  • Chief Data Officers
  • Business Intelligence Architects
  • Cloud Architects
  • Data Engineers
  • Data Scientists
  • Business Analysts